About us

ANO "Little Petit" was created by the parents of a girl named Stesha Nguyen, who was born deeply premature at the 24th week of gestation and weighed only 830 grams – this weight is called extremely low body weight. At birth, she was very short of oxygen (this is called hypoxia), and there was a massive third-degree hemorrhage in her brain. A few days after the birth, Stesha underwent heart surgery, after which resuscitators fought for her life for several days.

The girl survived and after 27 days she was transferred from the intensive care unit to the preterm care unit. The parents are convinced that during these 27 days, while Stesha lay in the pressure chamber on intubation, balancing between life and death, she was helped by fairy tales, read in the voice of her mother and sounding from a small speaker inside the kuvez. Today, twelve years later, we decided to share with other parents of deeply premature children the fairy tales about Little Petit, which were written by Stesha's mother, Julia Nguyen.

If a very unexpected and difficult event has occurred in your life, which doctors for some reason call a late spontaneous miscarriage, we give you the courage to believe that this is the birth of a miracle. We urge you to believe that your voice, reading a good fairy tale, will give this tiny creature the strength to stay in the white world longer than all experts predict.

We believe that medicine has not just learned to care for these tiny creatures in the last twenty years, but that medicine alone is not enough to give your child, who was born so unexpectedly and so early, a chance to stay in this world, to see you and feel your love.

Our documents

О нас

АНО “Маленькая Петит” создана родителями девочки по имени Стеша Нгуен, которая родилась глубоко недоношенной на 24-ой неделе гестации и весила всего 830 граммов – такой вес называется экстремально низкой массой тела. При рождении ей очень не хватало кислорода (это называется гипоксией), а в ее мозге произошло обширное кровоизлияние третьей степени. Спустя считанные дни после рождения Стеша перенесла хирургическую операцию на сердце, после которой реаниматологи несколько дней боролись за ее жизнь.

Девочка выжила и через 27 дней ее перевели из реанимации в отделение выхаживания недоношенных. Родители убеждены, что на протяжении этих 27 дней, пока Стеша лежала в барокамере на интубации, балансируя между жизнью и смертью, ей помогли сказки, начитанные голосом мамы и звучащие из небольшого спикера внутри кувеза. Сегодня, спустя двенадцать лет, мы приняли решение поделиться с другими родителями глубоко недоношенных детей сказками о Маленькой Петит, которые написала мама Стеши, Юлия Нгуен.

Если в вашей жизни произошло очень неожиданное и трудное событие, которое врачи почему-то называют поздним самопроизвольным выкидышем, мы дарим вам мужество поверить в то, что это рождение чуда. Мы призываем вас поверить в то, что ваш голос, читающий добрую сказку, даст этому крохотному созданию силы задержаться на белом свете дольше, чем ему предрекают все специалисты.

Мы верим, что медицина не просто так научилась в последние двадцать лет выхаживать эти крохотные создания, но что одной медицины недостаточно, чтобы ваше дитя, которое появилось на белый свет так неожиданно и так рано, получило бы шанс удержаться в этом мире, увидеть вас и почувствовать вашу любовь.

Наши документы